River Club Golf Reviews

The Myrtle Beach Golf Insider is a golf course review site developed for golfers, by golfers. River Club is one of the area's most renounded courses as you can see from these recent reviews by other fellow golfers.

OVERALL SCORE: [8.5]

  • Tees:
    [8]
  • Greens:
    [8]
  • Fairways:
    [8]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [8]
  • Staff:
    [9]
Based on 1146 reviews »

Latest Reviews from Myrtle Beach Golf Insider



Kevin B on 02/10/2018:
" The course was in great shape and we enjoyed our play there. The staff was friendly and helpful. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Tom on 01/16/2018:
" Local play it often one of the nicest well maintained golf courses down here perfect from the tees to fairways to green make a tee time and play it. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Tom B on 01/12/2018:
" Local play it often one of the nicest well maintained golf courses down here perfect from the tees to fairways to green make a tee time and play it. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Danny B on 01/11/2018:
" Course is in great shape and would play there again "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Stacy on 10/28/2017:
" River Club is one of my favorite golf courses in or around Myrtle Beach. Serene, always in terrific shape, a tester yet not overly complicated...simply a joy to play! "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
James P on 10/24/2017:
" Course is looking and playing great! "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Craig C on 10/08/2017:
" Awesome low country golf course, holes are framed beautifully "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Randy on 10/04/2017:
" Always enjoy playing River Club, great conditions and customer service keeps us coming back "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Brian on 06/23/2017:
" Great layout, course and greens were in excellent shape. Pace of play was very good. Staff was courteous and efficient. Overall, great experience. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Ted on 02/20/2017:
" Course is in excellent shape. Greens were a little shaggy but rolled nice. The staff at this facility is some of the nicest on The Grand Strand. One of the best tracks on the beach. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Timothy on 01/26/2017:
" A great layout and wonderful staff. We were able to run the fairways after some very heavy rains two days earlier. Greens aren't exceptionally fast but in good shape. The staff running the place is the best in area, friendly and helpful. The only downside was putting on wet greens, they hadn't whipped the greens on the back side and that is where we started. I find this quit unusual and most likely an oversight with the greens keepers attending to the front nine. Still an overall great day, we will return. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Paul (uk) on 09/02/2016:
" Not the most difficult course we played on this trip. However, there is a great variety of holes in very scenic surroundings so well worth playing. Also, the course was in very good condition and the staff extremely friendly and accommodating. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Ted on 08/19/2016:
" Course is in outstanding shape from Tees to Green. Greens putted true & rather quick. Staff is very accommodating. Pace of play was 4hrs. The 18th hole is great finishing hole. Highly recommend playing here "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Cassidy on 07/08/2016:
" All the staff were friendly. Snack bar had the typical food you can get at a golf course. Course is in very nice shape. Some damp spots but not bad seeing as rain the past two nights. Greens roll true and at a good speed for the average golfer. Have a nice practice area for chipping and putting, but no range for longer clubs. Will play again if we stay in the area. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Mike (Oneida,NY) on 03/09/2016:
" Course in good condition. Painted greens seemed to affect the putting a bit. Other golfers ahead of us weren't raking traps. Very frustrating landing in someone's footprint or divot. Enjoy the layout and people who work here, one of our go to courses. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Timothy on 02/18/2016:
" Great course with friendly staff. Just a couple of greens were not in good shape but most were very playable. Cart path only on a couple of holes which was surprising because we've had lots of heavy rain lately. It's a must play course for visitors. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Tony on 10/27/2015:
" Tees, fairways, and greens all in great condition. Greens rolled true and fast. Generous landing areas off the tee if you don't get too aggresive. Lots of big bunkers in the landing areas and around the greens. Bunkers had good sand and were well maintained. Bag drop, Pro shop, and Starter were all so nice to us. Got out about 30 minutes ahead of our tee time, and played in 4 hours. Awesome day. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Pete on 07/08/2015:
" The price was right for an afternoon round. The course was beat up from a bad winter and a lot of play. All around a good day on the course. "
OVERALL SCORE: [6]
JJ on 03/31/2015:
" The course was in excellent condition, despite the recent wet weather. This was the only course during our recent trip that allowed carts. The staff was very friendly and helpful. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Alan (Scarborough, ON) on 11/03/2014:
" Very good. "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Phil (Fayetteville, WV) on 10/10/2014:
" Very good. "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Cynthia (Union, NJ) on 10/01/2014:
" The course was too wet possible bad drainage. "
OVERALL SCORE: [6]
Henry (Matthews, NC) on 09/25/2014:
" One of my favorite courses. Carts on paths due to large amount of rain the night before. Starter went out of his way to let my cart on fairways on back nine due to my recent knee replacement. Staff very friendly and helpful. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Barry on 09/23/2014:
" Starter allowed me to go off back 9 as a single. Finished in under 4 hours. Course was in great condition; a few wet spots due to recent rains. Greens were fast but consistent. Great time! "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Ann Mary (Lasalle, QC) on 06/02/2014:
" Nice.course, pretty and well maintained. Friendly staff "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
William (Smithfield, PA) on 04/17/2014:
" N/A "
OVERALL SCORE: [4]
Brian (Beckley, WV) on 04/17/2014:
" Fantastic "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Phil on 12/02/2013:
" Very nice golf course. This is a dependable golf facility that will garantee a good time. It is an enjoyable layout. The condition is normally good to excellant. We played in less than 4 and 1/2 hours on a day when the weather was great for golf. The staff is very friendly and is trained well to help your visit here. They've added an on course GPS system that was helpful with yardages. As long as you remembered to push the screen to advance to the next hole, the system remained current with your location on the golf course. I've played here before and will play here again. Good layout for the advanced to the beginner golfer as well........try it, you'll like it..! "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Gail (Gibsonia, PA) on 11/07/2013:
" Nice course -- please add more women's clothing to your pro shop "
OVERALL SCORE: [7]
Lynn (Lutherville Timonium, MD) on 10/25/2013:
" Great "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
John (Augusta, GA) on 10/24/2013:
" Fantastic "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Sean (Augusta, GA) on 10/22/2013:
" Greens were immaculate. Rolled true with no bouncing. 24 of the 27 holes have water so be ready for it. They have GPS which helped a bunch. We even saw a 4 ft baby alligator spectator. It was a tough but fun round. I definitely would play it again. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Frank (Naugatuck, CT) on 10/18/2013:
" Great "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Steven (Louisville, KY) on 10/18/2013:
" Fun, playable course. Plenty of water but excellent bail out areas. Loved it "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Darrel (Charlotte, NC) on 10/18/2013:
" Great "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Christopher (London, KY) on 10/09/2013:
" Very nice staff all around and great replay price. Course was in great shape, overall best course we played. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Tom on 10/07/2013:
" The golf course was in great shape. Definitely worth checking out while you're there also go for the meatloaf sandwich always a highlight and a must get when I play here "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Daniel (Naples, FL) on 10/07/2013:
" Fantastic "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Larry (Lees Summit, MO) on 10/07/2013:
" Enjoyed the golf experience. Wish we could have been paired up as it may for slow play at times. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Danny (Conway, SC) on 09/30/2013:
" Great "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Tracy (N Myrtle Beach, SC) on 09/30/2013:
" Nice course. Fun to play. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Tim (Sanford, NC) on 09/23/2013:
" I ranked the starter as Poor because of his actions toward our group at the turn. I specifically look at my cell phone to determine the time we tee off as I am very aware of slow play. It was 9:10am. At exactly 11:24am, we were in the cart heading toward ##10. The starter accused us of slow play and I explained to him that our first tee shot on ##1 was at 9:10am and that we were within the 2hrs 15 min allotted on the scorecard. He was very rude and said that's not what he had on his sheet, but we spoke to him at the practice green, not at the tee. If they are going to make accusations, then the facts need to be correct. And, rudeness that he displayed will not be good for people returning to your course. The course was very nice, but I would hesitate going back because of this experience. "
OVERALL SCORE: [7]
Steve (Charlotte, NC) on 09/23/2013:
" Good course, nice staff, good experience "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Thomas (Franklin, VA) on 09/16/2013:
" Good "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Martha on 09/09/2013:
" Had a great day at the River Club this weekend. Course was in terrific shape. Greens in particular were in great shape and fast enough to make you really think. Distracted by the beautiful plantings this time of year. Great job by the superintendant. Staff as always cheery and helpful. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Phil on 09/09/2013:
" Very nice golf course. I enjoy the golf course layout and the conditions. Staff is helpful, courtious and professional. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Phil on 09/05/2013:
" This golf course itself was in very nice condition. The staff was courteous and professional. It is a very nice layout with interesting holes. It gives players at all levels a opportunity to have an enjoyable day of golf. They do a nice job here. Try it, you'll like it. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Stephane (Terrebonne, QC) on 09/02/2013:
" Course is in amazing conditions ! Beautiful layouts...pretty much every greens are well protected by either sand and/or water...gave me problems all day ! Staff was friendly, but I found that they were more helpful in other golf club I played in the area. Still a great experience ! "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Cleveland (Randallstown, MD) on 08/09/2013:
" Great "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
See All 1146 reviews »